Contact

Doktorandenkonvent der Universität Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 294
Raum 015 / 016
69120 Heidelberg

Email:

doktorandenkonvent@uni-heidelberg.de

 
University Elections

We provide information on the results of the body and council elections 2019 on this page.

Upcoming Events

Next regulars' table will be on 05.06.2019 at 8 pm at Café Botanik

Further events
 
Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter (sent approximately monthly)

 
Facebook

Working Groups

The working groups constitute part of the foundation of the Doctoral Students Convention (DSC). They offer interested doctoral researchers the possibility to discuss current issues and to develop possible solutions. The executive committee of the DSC is obliged to take the results found by working groups into consideration when making decisions. The working groups can be divided into two types: topic-specific and faculty-specific working groups. Each working group elects a speaker as the contact person for doctoral researchers and the executive committee.

Topic-specific working groups

These working groups deal mostly with the overall framework of doctoral studies at Heidelberg University or with the DSC itself. Possible examples include working groups for improving the conditions for international doctoral researchers or doctoral researchers with children. Any doctoral researcher at the university may participate in these working groups or initiate new working groups.

  • heiDOCS

    Speaker: Phil-Alan Gärtig
    Description: Heidelberg University is implementing the heiDOCS platform to improve the structural framework within which doctoral research is done. The working group supports this process constructively and especially takes responsibility for those questions that concern the interests of doctoral researchers (for example, data safety and data economy, preservation of plurality in doctoral research, participation of doctoral researchers in processes of quality management) and thus represents the voice of doctoral researchers in the process of development and implementation of heiDOCS.

  • International Doctoral Researchers

    Speaker: Meah Mostafiz
    Description: The group is specifically focused on matters related to international doctoral researchers. Many of the international doctoral researchers are unaware of the working contract rules and procedures, mainly due to language barrier. Additionally, in some cases international doctoral researchers are also unaware of contact persons in case of trouble/conflicts with labs/supervisors. Hence, the group is trying to focus on making simple roadmap for international doctoral researchers, e.g by provision of working contracts also in English language along with documents in German, so as to make flow of information smoother. Additionally, more awareness among doctoral researchers about proper contact persons for specific requirements would be the ultimate goal of the group. More participation from the international doctoral researchers is highly desired.

  • Communication

    Speaker:Ralph Höger
    Description: All the tasks and projects of the DSC face one ubiquitous problem: mobilising enough doctoral researchers who would like to contribute to this work. Thus, the goal of this working group is to tackle this problem by improving the communication between the DSC and the doctoral researchers. In particular, the group tries to find means to inform all doctoral researchers about what the DSC is, what it is specifically working on and how they can actively participate in this work.

  • Doctoral Representation in University Politics

    Speaker: Maximilian Kellner
    Description: The working group Hochschulpolitische Repräsentation der Promovierenden (Doctoral Representation in University Politics; former: Senate and committees) seeks to foster the representation of doctoral candidates at University, especially in its bodies and councils.
    Initially, the working group attended to legislative and practical measures implementing a new and own university member-status for doctoral students in Baden-Württemberg’s law of academia by the Gesetz zur Weiterentwicklung des Hochschulrechts from March 18th 2018 (State law on the development of the law of academia; GBl. 2018, S. 85 ff.). This reform led to a separate representation of enrolled doctoral students per se in bodies and councils. The working group also supported the first elections for the one-year-term starting on October 1st, 2019.
    These structures being created, the working group purposes to strengthen them and improve their practical activity. Therefore, it ameliorates doctoral candidates’ knowledge, empowering them to make active use of their representative opportunities, by any form of commitment, especially by voting and running for seats. The group constitutes a networking-forum for doctoral candidates involved in university politics and provides them with information and assistance. For these purposes, it also stays in touch with relevant university agents.
    Exercising the Convention’s representative competences, the working group assists its Executive Committee.

  • Workshops and Seminars

    Speaker: Roman Sakson
    Description: The group focuses on the organization of seminars and workshops for doctoral researchers. Universal topics that are of interest to all doctoral researchers at Heidelberg University are preferred. However, topics that cover a particular field of research can also be considered. For organizing such events, there is a budget available, which is composed of enrolment fees paid by doctoral researchers to Heidelberg University. We would like to especially encourage proposals for workshop topics that are not yet covered by the Graduate Academy Seminar Program (https://www.graduateacademy.uni-heidelberg.de/karriere/workshops_en.html) or by field-specific graduate school programs.

Faculty-specific working groups

These working groups deal with issues only concerning a specific faculty. An example for such a working group is discussing planned changes to doctoral regulations. Participation in these working groups is limited to doctoral researchers of the respective faculty.

  • MedSurvey

    Speaker: Raban Heller
    Description: The working group aims to develop and implement a survey intending to determine the current status of the doctorate at the Medical Faculty Heidelberg. By addressing both doctoral candidates and supervisors, a broad data basis will be created. Thus, future implications regarding the development of graduation can be formulated on empirical basis.

Responsible: Email
Latest Revision: 2019-08-13
zum Seitenanfang/up

Kontakt

Doktorandenkonvent der Universität Heidelberg
Im Neuenheimer Feld 294
Raum 015 / 016
69120 Heidelberg

E-Mail:

doktorandenkonvent@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Gremienwahlen

Informationen zu den Ergebnissen der Gremienwahlen 2019 sind auf dieser Seite zusammengestellt.

Kommende Termine

Der nächste Stammtisch findet am 05.06.2019 um 20:00 Uhr im Cafè Botanik statt.

Weitere Termine

 
Newsletter

Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter (Versand etwa monatlich)

 
Facebook

 

Arbeitsgruppen

Die Arbeitsgruppen bilden einen der Grundsteine des Doktorandenkonvents. Diese bieten die Möglichkeit für interessierte Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden, aktuelle Themen aktiv zu besprechen und Ansätze zur Problemlösung zu diskutieren. Der Vorstand ist dazu verpflichtet, die Ergebnisse der Arbeitsgruppen in seinen Entscheidungen entsprechend zu berücksichtigen. Die Arbeitsgruppen lassen sich in zwei Typen unterteilen: themen- und fakultätsspezifische Arbeitsgruppen. Für jede Arbeitsgruppe gibt es eine Leitung, die als Kontaktperson für Doktoranden und zum des Vorstand des Konvents agiert.

Themenspezifische Arbeitsgruppen

Diese Arbeitsgruppen betreffen vor allem allgemeine Rahmenbedingungen der Promotion an der Universität Heidelberg oder den Konvent direkt. Mögliche Beispiele sind Arbeitsgruppen, um die Bedingungen für internationale Doktoranden oder Doktoranden mit Kindern zu verbessern. Jede Doktorandin und jeder Doktorand der Universität kann sich in diesen Arbeitgruppen beteiligen oder neue Arbeitsgruppen ins Leben rufen.

  • heiDOCS

    Sprecher: Phil-Alan Gärtig
    Beschreibung: Die Universität Heidelberg wird zur Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen des universitären Promotionswesens das Programm heiDOCS zur Qualitätssicherung und -entwicklung einführen und umsetzen. Die Arbeitsgruppe unterstützt von Seiten des Doktorandenkonvents diesen Prozess durch eine konstruktive Zusammenarbeit. Sie sieht sich hierbei insbesondere in der Verantwortung, jenen Fragen, welche insbesondere die Seite der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden betrifft (bspw. Datensicherheit und Datensparsamkeit, Wahrung der Vielseitigkeit im Promotionswesen, Beteiligung der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden in den Prozessen der Qualitätsentwicklung) besondere Beachtung zu schenken und die Stimme der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden so in den Einwicklungs- und Umsetzungsprozess einzubinden.

  • Internationale Doktoranden

    Sprecher: Meah Mostafiz
    Beschreibung: Die Arbeitsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit Themen, die für internationale Doktorand/inn/en relevant sind. Viele internationale Doktorand/inn/en sind sich etwa – hauptsächlich aufgrund von Sprachbarrieren –  nicht über die Regelungen und Vorgänge ihres Arbeitsvertrages bewusst. Zusätzlich wissen sie in manchen Fällen nicht, wer als Kontaktperson in Frage kommt, wenn etwa Probleme im Labor oder im Betreuungsverhältnis auftreten. Deshalb bemüht sich die Arbeitsgruppe eine ‚Roadmap‘ für internationale Doktorand/inn/en zu erstellen, die z.B. englischsprachige Versionen von Dokumenten oder einen besserer Informationsfluss anführt. Zusätzlich ist die größere Bekanntheit von Kontaktpersonen für spezifische Bedürfnisse ein Hauptziel der Gruppe. Eine größere Beteiligung von internationalen Doktorand/inn/en ist hoch erwünscht.

  • Kommunikation

    Sprecher: Ralph Höger
    Beschreibung: Ein allgegenwärtiges Problem bei allen Tätigkeiten des Doktorandenkonvents ist es, genügend Doktorand*innen zu mobilisieren, die an den verschiedenen Aufgaben und Projekten mitwirken möchten. Das Ziel dieser Arbeitsgruppe ist es deshalb, dieses Problem zu bekämpfen, indem man die Kommunikation zwischen dem Doktorandenkonvent und den Doktorand*innen verbessert. Insbesondere sollen Möglichkeiten gefunden werden, um alle Doktorand*innen darüber zu informieren, was der Doktorandenkonvent ist, woran er konkret arbeitet und wie sie sich daran aktiv beteiligen können.

  • Hochschulpolitische Repräsentation der Promovierenden

    Sprecher: Maximilian Kellner
    Beschreibung: Ziel der Arbeitsgruppe Hochschulpolitische Repräsentation der Promovierenden (früher: Senat und Gremien) ist die Förderung der Vertretung der Promovierenden an der Hochschule, insbesondere in deren Organen und Gremien.
    Die Arbeitsgruppe begleitete zunächst den universitären Rechtssetzungs- und praktischen Umsetzungsprozess des Gesetzes zur Weiterentwicklung des Hochschulrechts vom 13.03.2018 (GBl. 2018, S. 85 ff.), durch das eine eigene Statusgruppe der Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden im Hochschulrecht Baden-Württembergs etabliert wurde, durch die eingeschriebene Promovierende nun eigens und als solche in den Organen und Gremien repräsentiert sind. Begleitet wurde auch die Wahl der ersten Vertreter für die Amtszeit vom 01.10.2019 bis 30.09.2020.
    Um die neu geschaffenen Strukturen zu festigen und ihre praktische Wirksamkeit zu steigern, bewirkt die Arbeitsgruppe eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung des Kenntnisstandes aller Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden über ihre hochschulpolitische Vertretung und befähigt sie so, bestehende Strukturen zu nutzen, zu wählen, zu kandidieren oder sich anderweitig zu engagieren. Sie bildet ein Forum für die Vernetzung hochschulpolitisch aktiver Promovierender und bietet ihnen Informationen und Hilfestellungen. Zu diesem Zweck steht sie ebenfalls in Kontakt mit den relevanten Akteuren der Universität.
    Im Rahmen der Repräsentationsaufgaben des Konvents unterstützt die Arbeitsgruppe dessen Vorstand.

  • Workshops und Seminar

    Sprecher: Roman Sakson
    Beschreibung: Die Arbeitsgruppe beschäftigt sich mit der Organisation von Seminaren und Workshops für Doktorand/inn/en. Universelle Themen, die für alle Doktorand/inn/en der Universität Heidelberg von Belang sind, werden bevorzugt. Jedoch können auch Themen mit Relevanz für einzelne Fachrichtungen bei der Auswahl berücksichtigt werden. Für die Durchführung der Veranstaltungen steht ein Budget zur Verfügung, welches sich aus den Verwaltungsbeiträgen der eingeschriebenen Doktorand/inn/en speist. Besonders erwünscht sind Vorschläge für Seminare, die thematisch nicht bereits durch das Seminarprogramm der Graduiertenakademie (https://www.graduateacademy.uni-heidelberg.de/karriere/workshops.html) oder fachspezifischer Graduiertenschulprogramme etc. abgedeckt werden.

Fakultätsspezifische Arbeitsgruppen

Diese Arbeitsgruppen beschäftigen sich mit Angelegenheiten, die nur bestimmte Fakultäten betreffen. Ein Bespiel für eine solche Arbeitsgruppe ist die Diskussion von anstehenden Änderungen an Promotionsordnungen, für die der Doktorandenkonvent grundsätzlich weisungsbefugt ist. Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden der entsprechenden Fakultät können sich an diesen Arbeitsgruppen beteiligen.

  • MedSurvey

    Sprecher: Raban Heller
    Beschreibung: Ziel der Arbeitsgruppe ist die Entwicklung und Umsetzung einer Umfrage zur Erfassung des aktuellen Status des Promotionsprozesses der medizinischen Fakultät Heidelberg. Durch Befragung sowohl der Doktorandinnen und Dotoranden als auch der Betreuerinnen und Betreuer soll somit eine breite Datengrundlage geschaffen werden. Es wird somit die Möglichkeit eröffnet, empirisch fundierte Implikationen hinsichtlich der zukünftigen Entwicklung zu formulieren.

Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 13.08.2019
zum Seitenanfang/up